A Dream Walk with Great Ones

I was walking alone on the street in the night, thinking there is nothing like living your dreams, dreams come true, anyone can achieve greatness. These things do not belong to practical world, life is unfair, the world is mean. I was so frustrated, thinking to give up on dreams & just walking without knowing where I was going.

And George Eliot appeared from nowhere & said, “It is never too late to be what you might have been.”

“This line is great for your novels, but not in real world,” I replied.

She disappeared & after few steps Christopher Reeve appeared, “At first dreams seem impossible, then improbable, then inevitable.”

“This is not your Superman film, it’s a real world.”

He disappeared &  after few steps appeared a Journalist Belva Davis, “Don’t be afraid of the space between your dreams and reality. If you can dream it, you can make it so.”

“I know that. But the world..”

She disappeared & after few steps Howard Thurman appeared, “Don’t ask yourself what the world needs, ask yourself what makes you come alive. And then go and do that. Because what the world needs is people who are alive.”

“Yes, I’m alive. But I’m afraid too..”

Then he disappeared & after few steps two great people appeared, first of them was Mark Twain. He said, “20 years from now you will be disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the one’s you did. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover”

“All our dreams can come true – if we have the courage to pursue them,” added Walt Disney.

“But how I’ll reach my goals, realize my dreams? I am an ordinary boy.”

Both of them disappeared & Martin Luther King, Jr. appeared, “You don’t have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step.”

Then Ralph Waldo Emerson joined him, “The world makes way for the man who knows where he is going.”

“I don’t have worry about that??”

Then after few steps, a man came to me & told me to sit on roadside along with him, I followed.

He said, “And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

“But what if I fail?”

“There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve: the fear of failure.”

“Yes, but this doesn’t solve any problem.”

“Don’t give in to your fears. If you do, you won’t be able to talk to your heart.”

“And what if I suffer??”

 No heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dreams.

This reply made me think of what I was doing. I was looking into infinity thinking about not giving up on my dreams. And I was determined to go for it. Instantly, I realized he was Paulo Coelho, an author The Alchemist. So I took my right hand ahead to shake hand with him, but he wasn’t there & the crazy fact was, by seeing my hand in air my mother shouted, “Hey, you are awake! Why don’t you get up & go to gym!”

6 thoughts on “A Dream Walk with Great Ones

  1. Waahh!! Nice way of having put up various stuffs all through a dimension of a walk into realizing that it too was another dimensional COMPLETED dream.
    Hope you aspire to become what you desire for!

What Do You Think?

