Why Not To Judge People?

ID-10060164

“Hey, why didn’t you do that task? It’s very easy,” said father to Mike.

“I know that. I tried,” replied Mike.

“No, you didn’t. Anyone can do that without using their brain, but you.”

“I didn’t do that deliberately.”

“Is that your excuse?”

“I’m naive. I can make mistakes.”

“But, not this kind of silly mistake.”

“Anybody can make silly mistakes. It won’t happen again.”

“You say this everytime. But, do the same thing again.”

‘He never understands me or helps me know how to avoid it, because he is too busy in judging me and admonishing me, likes he never made silly mistakes’ says son in his mind, standing up quietly and looking down.

*             *              *

“Why are you upset, Mike?” asked his friend Ryan.

“Nothing. I don’t want to talk about it,” replied Mike.

“I’m not here to judge you, but to understand you.”

Mike told what happened. Ryan told him what to do instead of using his mind analyzing how he can make silly mistakes. And Mike felt good after that.

The crazy fact is, judging people yields bitterness and understanding yields strengthening of bond.


(Image courtesy of David Castillo Dominici at FreeDigitalPhotos.net)

2 thoughts on “Why Not To Judge People?

What Do You Think?

