On A Bad Day

ID-100264893

“Hey, Jeet!! Why are you looking sad?” asked Dia.

“I am sad,” replied Jeet.

“Yeah, I know. But, why?”

“It’s just another bad day.”

“What happened?”

“I was going to attend my friend’s wedding. We were supposed to leave at 8’o’clock in the morning. Bus came so late that we left at 9:30. This is how we spent next 8 hours. 3 hours of travelling to the place of wedding, 1 hour at the wedding and 4 hours travelling back to home.”

“What? 7 hours of travelling for just 1 hour?”

“Yes, we reached just before the ceremony.”

“Or just before wedding meal?”

“Please, don’t start!”

“Ohkk, ohkk!!”

“Then I thought I will go to play football and have fun. But again to my disappointment, only 4 players were there. No fun.”

“Anything more?”

“Yes. I submitted an article on women empowerment and it got rejected because someone submitted on that topic before me.”

The crazy fact is, on the bad day, if anything goes wrong, everything goes wrong successively.


(Image courtesy of Stuart Miles at FreeDigitalPhotos.net)

What Do You Think?

