I Can’t, I Just Can’t Pretend To…

ID-10019211

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to be happy for others’ success, triumphs, achievements
While I haven’t achieved anything yet that I can be happy for

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to feel happy for a couple in a relationship
Enjoying each others’ company, while I can’t express my feeling to a girl I like

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to feel good for a guy who got tattoo on his arm
And I still see nothing on my hand, not even a scar

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to feel happy for that guy who passed the interview
And got the job, while I never wanted that job and failed

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to feel happy for anybody living their dreams
Whereas I don’t have courage to follow mine and blame others for it

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to see those pictures of vacations a friend posted
Whereas I want to sit in home on holidays and only think about that hill station

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to feel satisfied for those who follow the crowd and be happy
Whereas I’m neither following the crowd nor swimming against the current

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to smile when that irritating guy cracks a silly joke
Everybody laughs, while I don’t have a good sense of humor either

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to like that girl who is beautiful and witty and
Expects every guy to follow her, whereas I am attracted to her too

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to be everything fine when it’s not
Whereas when a relative asks how it’s going, I say fine

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to be excited when I see friends driving car
Whereas I didn’t learn to drive when I had opportunity to

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to be fine when anybody makes and honest mistake
Whereas I expect them to understand me when I make mistakes

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to act with formalities and follow etiquette
Whereas I greet in the morning and evening to look a good guy

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to enjoy when I’m hanging out friends
Whereas I envy those who laugh together while hanging out and I’m alone

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to appreciate those who work for material gains
Whereas I work for appreciation and instant gratification

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to believe in my closed ones
Whereas I expect them to believe in me and seek their support

I can’t, I just can’t pretend to be happy when I’m not
Whereas the crazy fact is, I can’t do anything that will make me happy


(Image courtesy of Danilo Rizzuti at FreeDigitalPhotos.net)

What Do You Think?

