I Don’t Want My Children To..

ID-100232573

I don’t want my children to become someone they are not

I don’t want my children to live life full of compromises

I don’t want my children to believe in something they don’t believe in

I don’t want my children to keep things from me because they think weirdness is unacceptable

I don’t want my children to study hard for exams and waste precious time of their lives

I don’t want my children to be slaves of system that would take them nowhere in life

I don’t want my children to do something just to show me that they are good guys

I don’t want my children to play safe because of fear of failure

I don’t want my children to avoid their honest feelings

I don’t want my children to have aimless life

I don’t want my children to be judgmental and strive for perfection

I don’t want my children to marry someone they don’t love

I don’t want my children to feel pity for my hard work and long hours in office

I don’t want my children to give on their dreams because times are hard

I don’t want my children to keep their innovative ideas inside due to fear of being ridiculed

I don’t want my children to feel awkward to share their crush

I don’t want my children to form opinions according what others say

I don’t want my children to seek approval for their actions from their parents

I don’t want my children to help us and not follow their own path

I don’t want my children to blame others for their misfortunes

I don’t want my children to focus too much on weaknesses that don’t count

I don’t want my children to feel terrible about doing the job others don’t approve to be worthy

I don’t want my children to feel unfortunate to start over

I don’t want my children to be what we think they should be

And the most importantly, the crazy fact,
I don’t want my children to think of his parents as ‘losers’


(Image courtesy of arztsamui at FreeDigitalPhotos.net)

What Do You Think?

