Do You Know How Hard It Is For Me?

ID-100388399

Do you know how hard it is for me?
To come up to you,
And start a conversation,
I tried it twice before,
And thought thousand times,
About how to make a first impression?

Do you know how hard it is for me?
Not to blush in front of you,
When you say hello,
With your beautiful smile,
And that swag,
So, I wouldn’t make you uncomfortable.

Do you know how hard it is for me?
To digest the fact,
And realize that,
You are special for me,
But for you,
I am just another guy.

Do you know how hard it is for me?
Not to smile quietly,
When I am alone,
Reminiscing your grace,
That I used to observe furtively,
So, others won’t think I’m mad.

And the crazy fact,
Do you know how hard it is for me?
To focus on what matters,
At the present moment,
Rather than roam endearingly,
In a fairytale,
Because I don’t even know whether it has a further chapter.


 

(Image courtesy of aechan at FreeDigitalPhotos.net)

What Do You Think?

