Who Is Hiding Honest Feelings Now?

ID-100313502

His fingers trembled, fear in eyes,
Sweat trembling down his forehead,
Chest throbbing, as he sputtered,
I LOVE YOU.
And handed over a letter,
Filled with his feelings.

He knew he was not that bold,
To express everything,
By looking straight into her eyes.
But he was determined,
To say what he felt for her,
To express articulately.

No matter what was going to happen,
He wanted to give her that letter,
And he did it.
He thought the adrenaline elevated,
At the highest level.
But he was wrong about it.

It was just a beginning,
He had to face the reaction,
Of a spunky girl, staring right back to him,
Confident, still, determined.
Her simple glance was enough,
For anyone to take their gaze away.

He was an ordinary guy,
Shy, stoic, reticent,
Who showed some guts on that day.
She opened the letter,
And closed it immediately.
Her eyes radiated her spunky nature.

He was still & glanced at her,
Thought she’s expecting an explanation,
But he sputtered,
What do you think?
In a low voice, so low,
That it didn’t even reach his own ears.

She was quiet, staring him earnestly,
He looked down out of nervousness,
And she began laughing uncontrollably,
His perplexed mind,
Reflected through his eyes,
As he looked at her.

Eventually, you did it.
You mad, what do you think?
You are quiet, hide your honest feelings,
So, I won’t know what’s inside,
Your eyes can’t hide anything,
I know what you’ve written in this letter.

I understand, it’s difficult for you,
To explain everything eloquently,
I understand, it’s easy for you,
To express yourself through writing,
I understand, what you want to say,
When your eyes express everything.

I know, when you get insecure,
When others compliment me and you couldn’t,
I know, when you are sad,
When you try to show everything is normal.
I know, when you are happy,
When your eyes are expressionless.

You are so good at,
Hiding your honest feelings,
Look up now,
What are you so shy about?
I told you everything,
How much you spoke through your eyes.

He blinked & looked into her eyes,
With utmost sincerity,
He said it again,
I LOVE YOU.
The sweetness in his voice,
Reflected his true feelings.

And it was the moment,
When she blushed & looked down.
He said mischievously,
I said it, eloquently.
Look up now,
What are you so shy about?

You mad, you shouldn’t ask this,
When you know the answer.
He said, I can’t read expressions in eyes,
Like you do, so just say it.
She said, you know it,
No, I don’t, he replied.

‘I hate you.’
‘No, you don’t.’
‘Yes, I do.’
The crazy fact,
It was her,
Who was hiding honest feelings.

She glanced at him,
Her eyes radiated adoration,
The time stopped for a moment,
Nothing else mattered at that moment,
And, finally, she showed her honest feelings,
I LOVE YOU.


 

(Image courtesy of Witthaya Phonsawat at FreeDigitalPhotos.net)

4 thoughts on “Who Is Hiding Honest Feelings Now?

What Do You Think?

