Believe Me When I Say This

ID-100286733

Believe me when I say this,
You look stunning in those spectacles,
Your smile compliments your beauty,
And the way you caress your hair,
I lose track of time for some moments.

Believe me when I say this,
I was so nervous when I thought of,
Asking you to come with me,
On my bike to college.
As I noticed your home is near mine,

Believe me when I say this,
I never go to college on time,
But I like waiting for you at your place,
By coming five minutes earlier,
And fix my eyes for your first look.

Believe me when I say this,
I deliberately choose the route,
That has traffic every day,
And getting stuck in traffic,
Never felt so good before.

Believe me when I say this,
I turn petrol switch off,
And pretend that engine has problems,
So I can walk with you to garage,
And have conversations on the way.

Believe me when I say this,
I am never hungry while going back,
But stop at various restaurants,
To spend more time with you,
And try to know you more.

Believe me when I say this,
I try to get your attention,
By getting into your way in college,
And feign surprise on my face,
Like it is a coincidence.

Believe me when I say this,
I always think about you,
Even when you are not around,
And cherish all those moments,
To brighten my life.

The crazy fact,
Believe me when I say this,
I don’t know how,
But because of you,
Every moment of my life,
becomes so beautiful.


 

(Image courtesy of winnond at FreeDigitalPhotos.net)

4 thoughts on “Believe Me When I Say This

What Do You Think?

