Sometimes, I Wonder…

 

ID-100383835

Sometimes, all I ever do is,
Wonder whether there is,
Any limit to stupidity,
Though I have been, at times,
The biggest fool,
On the planet earth.

Sometimes, all I ever do is,
Wonder whether there is,
Any beauty without imperfection,
Thought I disdain,
Imperfections in people,
Because of which I’ve suffered.

Sometimes, all I ever do is,
Wonder whether there is,
Any alternative to boredom.
Though I have become the most,
Boring person I’ve known,
When I chose a monotonous life.

Sometimes, all I ever do is,
Wonder whether there is,
Any end to hope.
Though I have lost the hope,
Of seeing light,
In darkness I chose to stroll in.

Sometimes, all I ever do is,
Wonder whether there is,
An alternative to loneliness.
Though I have chosen it,
To stay away from negativity,
And loneliness itself evoked negativity.

Sometimes, all I ever do is,
Wonder whether there is,
An unconditional acceptance.
Though I have judged people,
Realizing judgmental nature,
Never evokes acceptance for anyone.

And the crazy fact,
Sometimes, all I ever do is,
Wonder whether there is,
A pure love that stems from heart,
Though I have used my mind,
To fall in love, and manipulate myself,
That it was a pure love.


(Image courtesy of tuelekza at FreeDigitalPhotos.net)

What Do You Think?

