How Does The Time Lock?

ID-100422850

What is the matter with people?
Why can’t they keep everything simple?
The frustration outflowing my mind.
Do they enjoy complicating things?
I rushed out of BSNL office.

I always hated getting drenched in rain,
I didn’t carry raincoat while leaving home,
As there were no signs of rain.
But it was raining outside,
And I didn’t want to stay inside anymore.

The heavy rain added more frustration,
I waited for a moment, but couldn’t.
The anger inside me was raging,
Finally, I stepped outside office,
I strode toward my bike, enraged.

As I stepped outside the gate,
I saw a girl with an umbrella.
As she walked with an ethereal gait,
the poise in her body language,
Stuck me for a moment.

Her wavy hair, parted from left,
Resided back and trickled down,
On right side, from clavicle to waist.
And a black colored crossbody bag,
Settled on her slender waist.

Her finely carved eyebrows,
And glowing eyelashes,
Enhanced the beauty of eyes,
And Complimented her earnest gaze,
Which mesmerized me entirely.

Simplicity flaunted her personality.
Innocence flowed out of her eyes.
She made me forget the heavy rain,
Pouring down and drenching me thoroughly,
And the frustration that equipped my mind.

As she turned her tender gaze toward me,
A shiver ran down my spine,
I lost in her eyes, her thoughts,
I literally lost the track of time,
Oblivious of hatred I had for getting drenched.

The crazy fact,
A tender gaze,
A beauty in simplicity,
And an innocence in eyes,
have an enormous force,
That can lock the time.


(Image courtesy of PANPOTE at FreeDigitalPhotos.net)

What Do You Think?

