After All The Moments We Spent Together

id-100324946

After all the moments we spent together,
I wonder, whether she thinks of me every day,
Whether those moments meant anything,
And whether she remembers the kind of connection we had.

When I met her today and I looked into her eyes,
I didn’t see that excitement I used to see,
I didn’t see that care and concern she always had,
Though we used to meet every day.

All I could see in her eyes was a sense of formality,
Because I was there and she didn’t want to look mean,
She talked to me, she interacted with me,
There was no connection, no emotion.

In entire small conversation,
I was looking for that one look,
She used to have in those times,
The look that made me feel special about myself.

I was very excited to meet her,
I even thought of some special moments to reminisce,
But I have to keep everything inside,
I also pretended that everything is fine.

But it seemed, the time seemed changed everything,
The distance has changed everything.
It hurts to realize nothing was same as before.
The dimensions and equations of emotions have changed.

Yes, we tried to stay together, forever.
But at the end of the day,
We had to make some difficult choices.
We may not like those, but have to accept it.

The crazy fact,
The same way I have to accept,
That nothing remains same,
Everything changes with time and distance.


(Image courtesy of blackzheep at FreeDigitalPhotos.net)

What Do You Think?

