I’m Afraid To Be Happy

id-100375460

I’m afraid to be happy,
Whenever I get happy,
Some strange sensations,
Frightening thoughts,
Run through my mind.

Is this really happening?
I wonder,
If it’s happening,
Is it happening with me?
I’m not able to believe.

Even if I try to believe,
I want to make sure,
That this is not a conspiracy,
Of a destiny to prepare me,
For a blow-off that may follow.

The crazy fact,
Because whenever I felt happy,
The next moment followed,
With a blow,
Some of them were unbearable.
I only wish,
Happiness stays for long this time.


(Image courtesy of Suriya Kankliang at FreeDigitalPhotos.net)

What Do You Think?

