And Above All.. I Miss.. YOU

id-100210227

I have been trying to fill the void,
Since the time we had to part ways.
I tried to submerge myself in work,
Listen to songs imagining you in those lyrics,
And pretend to be happy by laughing out loud.

But the time comes when I realize,
These are all temporary ways to escape.
I can try everything to convince myself,
That everything is fine and this is life,
This happens, and there’s no big deal about it.

But let me tell you the truth,
I’m not able to fill the void,
I must not try to find an alternate escape,
It’s meaningless and it’s driving me insane,
The restlessness is rising constantly.

I’m trying to act mature, like a grown up kid,
I can’t do it anymore. I’m still a kid, it seems,
So the only way to deal with this,
Accept the fact that you are irreplaceable in my life,
The bond we shared is irreplaceable.

I just want to stop pretending and embrace the feeling.
We feel what we feel, we are humans,
No one is perfect and that’s the beauty of it,
And there is nothing wrong about it.
So, yes, I think of you all the time.

I cry when I think of all those moments,
when we laughed wholeheartedly.
I smile when I think of those times,
When we opened our hearts out,
And tried to understand each other rather than judging.

The crazy fact,
I miss everything.
And above all, I miss you.
I wish the destiny would intervene,
And set everything right again.


(Image courtesy of Witthaya Phonsawat at FreeDigitalPhotos.net)

What Do You Think?

