Smile Tops It All

young-110174_960_720

“How was it?” said she, the restaurant owner, with a charming smile when I went up to counter to pay bill.

I was surprised at first. I never thought she would ask for feedback.

“It was bad.” I said. “We wanted to have cold coffee and it tasted like Bournvita. I finished for the sake of finishing.” I handed over cash. “Everything is good, the ambience of cafe, service, and presentation. Looks like you worked on everything in detail. But the core of any restaurant.. Taste. Sorry to say, it failed at it.”

“We are sorry it didn’t live up to your expectations.” Disappointment was visible on her face as she returned change. “We’ll work on it. We’d be glad if you visit after some days. Anything else you would like to add?”

“Oh, I forgot to mention. You have a beautiful smile.”

Her eyes widened a little and then her face sparkled with a smile, “Thank you.”

“Welcome.”

I turned around. I was thinking and blushing on my way out. The crazy fact is, I may not visit again to know if the taste changed, but I will definitely return to see that smile.

What Do You Think?

