Choose To Be A Human

sunset-691155_960_720

Sometimes I forget to be natural.
I try to act perfect.
I forget I can become vulnerable too.
I just have to accept what I feel.

Just be who I am.
Just throw away the mask.
Just turn on the true face.
I should not pretend I am fine.

If I’m sad, I don’t have to,
again, pretend I’m good.
If I’m happy, I don’t have to,
wonder how I can be happy?

Is there something wrong?
Is there something I missed?
No, no, no.
I don’t have to pretend to be normal.

I forget I have feelings,
It doesn’t demand perfection.
It’s natural to be imperfect.
It’s natural to be a human.

It will take time to pull myself together,
But denial to accept my vulnerabilities,
It will work against me.
People around me notice that.

But I notice that after it happened.
Then I realize I don’t have to do that.
I must accept my feelings,
Even though they make me vulnerable.

The crazy fact is,
Imperfections make us humans,
Trying to be perfect only make us robots,
We must choose to be a human.

What Do You Think?

